chalkboard image

The FCCPSA proudly maintains an accreditation partnership agreement that provides AdvancED/SACS accreditation to FCCPSA schools. This partnership allows schools to obtain both FCCPSA and SACS accreditation through one seamless process utilizing AdvancED unique protocols and platforms.   

The Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) requires that all full member senior high schools be accredited by one of 15 approved accrediting agencies.
In 1996, the Florida Legislature established the Gold Seal Quality Care program to acknowledge child care facilities and family day care homes that are accredited by nationally recognized agencies and whose standards reflect quality in the level of care and supervision provided to children. service-programs/child-care/goldseal

Contact Information for the FCCPSA Office:
Get the details here

Child Care Facilities Standards are divided into two Levels:

Level One Health and Safety Standards: Religious Exemption

The Level One standards are currently being updated with recent legislative changes.

Level Two Gold Seal Quality Care Accreditation

Gold Seal Qualitiy Care Standards are divided into seven catorgories.
1.0  Vision, Mission and Philosophy of Education
2.0  Governance and Administration
3.0  Health, Safety and Transportation
4.0  Nutrition and Food Services
5.0 Curriculum and Child Development
6.0  Personnel
7.0  Relationships